Donegal claimed a seven-point come-from-behind win over Warwickshire to claim the Nicky Rackard Cup at a sun-splashed Croke Park.

At the break it was 0-12 to 0-08 in favour of the side from the English midlands, with Niall McKenna to the fore with some fine scores.

Decaln Coulter's four points on the resumption tied up the game and then Gavin Browne's goal edged Donegal ahead on 47 minutes. Shane Caulfield was then sent off for Warwickshire.

Coulter then raised a green flag on 54 minutes to put the seal on the victory for Mickey McCann's side.

The county last lifted the trophy in 2013.