Mickey Harte has named four changes to his Tyrone side for their Round 2 All-Ireland SFC qualifier against Carlow on Saturday evening. 

Niall Morgan comes back into goals in place of Michael O'Neill, while Cathal McCarron starts in the full-back line ahead of Hugh Pat McGeary, who drops to the bench.

Peter Harte missed the dramatic extra-time clash with Meath in the first round of the qualifiers due to suspension, but he slots into the half-back line in place of Tiernan McCann, who was issued a straight red card in that narrow win over the Royals following an off the ball incident.

Meanwhile, Declan McClure is named to replace Padraig McNulty in midfield, where he will partner up with Colm Cavanagh.

There is one positional change in the starting line-up, with Michael McKernan named at centre-back while Frank Burns veers out to the wing.

The Tyrone attack is unchanged from the last day, as Harte's charges look to navigate their way past a Carlow side who suffered a disappointing defeat to Laois in the Leinster SFC semi-final.

Tyrone: Niall Morgan; Padraig Hamspey, Ronan McNamee, Cathal McCarron; Michael McKernan, Frank Burns, Peter Harte; Colm Cavanagh, Declan McClure; Mattie Donnelly, Niall Sludden, Conor Meyler; Cathal McShane, Richard Donnelly, Connor McAliskey

Subs: M O’Neill, R Brennan, M Cassidy, H Loughran, C McCann, A McCrory, HP McGeary, K McGeary, P McNulty, R O’Neill, R Sludden.

Down have made three changes for their qualifier meeting with Cavan on Saturday, with Shane Harrison named to start in goals ahead of Mark Reid.

Ryan McAleenan is selected to play in the full-back line in place of Colm Flanagan, while in the attack, Seán Dornan gets the nod to replace the injured Donal O'Hare.

Meanwhile, Ronan Miller switches into the half-forward line, where he will play alongside Kevin McKernan and Conor Maginn.

Down: Shane Harrison; Ryan McAleenan, Brendan McArdle, Anthony Doherty; Darren O'Hagan, Niall McParland, Caolan Mooney; Peter Turley, Niall Donnelly; Ronan Millar, Kevin McKernan, Conor Maginn; Seán Dornan, Connaire Harrison, Shay Millar.

Follow all the football and hurling this weekend via our live blogs on RTÉ.ie and the News Now App, watch exclusive television coverage of Cork v Kerry (Saturday), Donegal v Fermanagh, and Dublin v Laois on RTÉ1, or listen to exclusive national radio commentary of all games on RTÉ Radio 1. Highlights on The Sunday Game at 9.30pm on RTÉ2.