Kevin McStay has named an unchanged Roscommon side that will hope to defend its crown against Galway in the Connacht SFC final this weekend.

The Roscommon boss has elected to keep the faith in the team who comfortably dispatched Leitrim last month, in what will be a repeat of last year's provincial decider at Dr Hyde Park on Sunday.

There is just one positional change in the team, with Ciaráin Murtagh moving from the full-forward line to half-forward in a straight swap with Niall Kilroy.

Diarmuid Murtagh, who top-scored for the Rossies in that 0-24 0-10 win with five points, has once again been named to start at full-forward.

Cathal Compton and Tadhg O'Rourke will renew their midfield partnership, while Fintan Cregg is named to line out again at centre-half back.

Cathal Cregg hit four points from play after coming on as a second half substitute against Leitrim, but he has not been named in the starting team for the clash with the Tribesmen.

This will be Roscommon's third consecutive Connacht final appearance, and Kevin Walsh's side will be hoping to earn some revenge for their shock defeat last year.

Roscommon: Colm Lavin; David Murray, Peter Domican, Niall McInerney; John McManus, Fintan Cregg, Brian Stack; Cathal Compton, Tadhg O'Rourke; Ciaráin Murtagh, Enda Smith, Conor Devaney; Donie Smith, Diarmuid Murtagh, Niall Kilroy.