There are four championship debutants on the Tipperary team for their Munster SHC round-robin opener against Limerick at the Gaelic Grounds (2pm).

Goalkeeper Brian Hogan, Barry Heffernan (half-back), Willie Connors and Billy McCarthy (both in midfield) all start, while Alan Flynn (corner back) also makes his starting championship debut having been introduced in last year's Munster quarter-final.

No starting place, however, for Seamus Callanan or Cathal Barrett.

Tipperary: Brian Hogan;  Alan Flynn, Séamus Kennedy, Donagh Maher;  Barry Heffernan, Padraic Maher (capt), Ronan Maher; Willie Connors, Billy McCarthy; Dan McCormack, Noel McGrath, Seán Curran; John O’Dwyer, Jason Forde, John McGrath. 

Tiernan McCann, Lee Brennan and Colm Cavanagh all start for Tyrone in Sunday's Ulster SFC quarter-final clash with Monaghan (4pm). 

McCann has been named in the half-back line, having recovered from the broken kneecap which curtailed his league campaign, while Cavanagh takes his place in the middle of the park alongside Mattie Donnelly.

Brennan, who had been a worry due to a hamstring injury picked up on club duty with Trillick, takes his place in the forward line. 

Mickey Harte's men begin their title defence at Healy Park with a tricky assignment.

The Farney men travel to Omagh off the back of a good spring in which they beat the Dubs and narrowly missed out on a place in the Allianz Football League Division 1 final.

Tyrone: Niall Morgan; Padraig Hampsey, Ronan McNamee, C McCarron; Tiernan McCann, Frank Burns, Peter Harte; Colm Cavanagh, Mattie Donnelly; Cathal McShane, Niall Sludden, Conor Meyler; Lee Brennan, Conor McAliskey, Mark Bradley

Monaghan: Rory Beggan; Colin Walshe, Drew Wylie, Ryan Wylie; Kieran Duffy, Vinny Corey, Karl O'Connell; Niall Kearns, Darren Hughes; Fintan Kelly, Jack McCarron, Dessie Ward; Conor McCarthy, Kieran Hughes, Conor McManus.

Rory Gallagher has shown his hand for Fermanagh's quarter-final against Armagh at Brewster Park on Saturday night (7pm).

Eoin Donnelly and Ryan Jones are stationed in midfield while Conal Jones lines up in the full-forward line alongside Seamus and Sean Quigley

Declan McCusker moves up the field to centre-forward, with Barry Mulrone, James McMahon and Lee Cullen now making up the half-back line.

Fermanagh (Ulster SFC v Armagh): P Cadden; K Connor, C Cullen, M Jones; B Mulrone, J McMahon, L Cullen; E Donnelly, R Jones; P McCusker, D McCusker, A Breen; Sean Quigley, C Jones, Seamie Quigley

Follow Limerick v Tipperary and Cork v Clare this Sunday via our live blog on RTÉ.ie and the News Now App from 1.30pm, watch live and exclusive TV coverage on RTÉ2 or listen to exclusive radio commentary on RTÉ Radio 1.