Baltinglass (Wicklow) 0-09 Sean O'Mahony's (Louth) 0-10

Louth champs Sean O’Mahony’s overcame the Aughrim obstacle as they recorded a one-point win over Baltinglass.

Ben McLoughlin and freetaker Joey Kelly put the visitors, who won their first county championship earlier this month, into the driving seat as they took a 0-07 to 0-04 lead at the break. 

Baltinglass battled back, however, and four O’Mahony’s players went in the referee’s book as the hosts reeled in the lead to level up at 0-08 apiece on 60 minutes.

With the Wicklow side reduced to 14 men, O’Mahony’s found an extra gear in seven minutes of stoppage time and points from David Dowling and Keith McLoughlin saw them over the line.