Tipperary duo Pádraic Maher and Séamus Callanan, and Waterford’s Austin Gleeson have all been shortlisted for the Hurling Player of the Year award. 

The Premier County, who beat Kilkenny in this season's All-Ireland final, also have 15 players nominated for the GAA/GPA Opel All Stars team. 

As in football, there are eight counties represented on the list of 45 players who have been chosen. The breakdown is Tipperary (15); Waterford (9); Kilkenny (8); Galway (6); Clare (3); Wexford (2); Limerick (1), Cork (1).

Gleeson, who helped Waterford to the semi-finals, is also on the shortlist for the Young Player of the Year award, alongside team-mate Shane Bennett and Tipp's Ronan Maher. 

The awards, which are voted on by the players, will be handed out at a ceremony in Dublin on 4 November. 

All Star nominations


1. Eoin Murphy (Kilkenny)

2. Darren Gleeson (Tipperary)

3. Colm Callanan (Galway)


1. Cathal Barrett (Tipperary)

2. James Barry (Tipperary)

3. Daithí Burke (Galway)

4. Tadhg de Búrca (Waterford)

5. Shane Fives (Waterford)

6. Pádraic Maher (Tipperary)

7. Ronan Maher (Tipperary)

8. Paul Murphy (Kilkenny)

9. Pádraig Walsh (Kilkenny)

10. Cillian Buckley (Kilkenny)

11. Michael Cahill (Tipperary)

12. Séamus Kennedy (Tipperary)

13. Diarmuid Byrnes (Limerick)

14. Noel Connors (Waterford)

15. Philip Mahony (Waterford)

16. Cian Dillon (Clare)

17. Pádraig Mannion (Galway)

18. Matthew O’Hanlon (Wexford)


1. Jamie Barron (Waterford)

2. David Burke (Galway)

3. Michael Breen (Tipperary)

4. Conor Fogarty (Kilkenny)

5. Brendan Maher (Tipperary)

6. Kevin Moran (Waterford)


1. Séamus Callanan (Tipperary)

2. Austin Gleeson (Waterford)

3. Richie Hogan (Kilkenny)

4. Patrick Maher (Tipperary)

5. Pauric Mahony (Waterford)

6. John McGrath (Tipperary)

7. Noel McGrath (Tipperary)

8. John O’Dwyer (Tipperary)

9. Walter Walsh (Kilkenny)

10. Conor Cooney (Galway)

11. Tony Kelly (Clare)

12. Dan McCormack (Tipperary)

13. Joe Canning (Galway)

14. TJ Reid (Kilkenny)

15. Michael Walsh (Waterford)

16. Lee Chin (Wexford)

17. Colm Galvin (Clare)

18. Alan Cadogan (Cork)