The first round GAA football Championship qualifier draw takes place on Tuesday when 16 teams will learn their fate following first round championship defeats.

The draw will be divided into 1A and 1B and will feature sides that failed to qualify for their provincial semi-finals. It will feature live on RTÉ Radio 1 on Morning Ireland from 8.30am. 

Carlow, Wicklow, Derry, Armagh, Waterford and Leitrim will be joined in the 1A draw along with the losers from the Louth/Meath and Laois/Dublin fixtures this weekend.

The four games will take place on the weekend of 18/19 June.

In 1B, Longford, Wexford, Antrim, Limerick and London will be in the pot, with the losers of Offaly/Westmeath, Monaghan/Down and Fermanagh/Donegal to join them.

These fixtures are due to be held on the weekend of 25/26 June.

The first team drawn out will have home advantage, but if the two teams have already met in the provincial championship are drawn together, the winner of the provincial championship game shall have home advantage.

All teams who played away in the first round of last year’s qualifier series [Antrim, Carlow, Wicklow, Leitrim, Limerick and Down] will have home advantage.

If both teams played away in 2015, the first team drawn shall have home advantage.

Confirmation of venues, times and all dates for the fixtures will follow a meeting of the CCCC following the draw.

Round 1A

4 games take place on w/e 18/19 June 

Carlow, Derry, Waterford, Leitrim, Louth/ Meath, Armagh, Wicklow, Laois/ Dublin

Round 1B

4 games take place on w/e 25/26 June 

Longford, Monaghan/Down, Limerick, London, Offaly/Westmeath, Antrim, Wexford, Fermanagh/Donegal