Nine of the players who started in Mayo’s All-Ireland semi-final replay defeat to Dublin last September have been named in Stephen Rochford’s side to face Cork at  Páirc Uí Rinn in their Allianz Football League opener on Sunday.

Wing-back Lee Keegan will lead out Mayo in the Division 1 encounter, taking over from Keith Higgins, who captained the team last year and is currently out injured.

Garrymore players Shane Nally and Caolan Crowe will make their league debuts, with Nally named at left half-back and Crowe at centre half-back.

Aidan O’Shea, one of two Mayo All-Stars last seasons, starts at centre half-forward.

Mayo: R Hennelly; B Harrison, G Cafferkey, S McHale; L Keegan (captain),  C Crowe, S Nally; T Parsons, J Gibbons; K McLoughlin, A O’Shea, D O’Connor; E Regan, D Vaughan, J Doherty

Derry have made four changes to their starting XV ahead of Sunday’s Division 2 clash with Fermanagh at Celtic Park.

The Oak Leafers have made four changes to the side that lost last Sunday's Dr McKenna Cup final to Tyrone as Conor Kearns, Neil Forester, Conor McAtamney and Ciarán McFaul are all named in the Derry team.

Derry: T Mallon; K McKaigue, C McKaigue, C Mullan; N Forester, G McKinless, C McFaul; E Bradley, C McAtamney; C Kearns, J Kielt, B Heron; D Heavron, C O’Boyle, Ryan Bell.

Fermanagh will be looking to bounce back from their defeat to Tyrone in the semi-finals of the McKenna Cup as they take on Derry.

Manager Pete McGrath has made just one change from the side beaten by Tyrone with Damien Kelly replacing Paddy McGovern.

Fermanagh: C Snow; M Jones, A Breen, C Cullen; D McCusker, J McMahon, D Kelly; E Donnelly, C Jones; B Mulrone, R Corrigan, P McCusker; C Flaherty, S Quigley, Tomas Corrigan.

Four players will make their League debuts for Cavan when they take on Tyrone in the opening game of the Allianz Football League this Sunday at 2pm in Healy Park, Omagh.

The starting XV sees Raymond Galligan, Padraig Faulkner, Ciarán Brady all Conor Moynagh making their league debuts.

Eugene Keating lines out at full forward.

Cavan: R Galligan; P Faulkner, K Clarke, K Brady; C Brady, C Moynagh, F Flanagan; D Givney, G McKiernan; M Reilly, N McDermott, D McVeety; C Mackey, E Keating, J Brady.

Killian Young

The Kerry team to face Dublin in the first round of the Allianz Football League at Croke Park on Saturday evening shows seven changes from the side which lost to the same opposition in last September’s All-Ireland SFC final.

Brian Ó Beaglaoich will make his league debut in the Division 1 encounter, while Philip O’Connor makes his first start in the competition at corner-forward.

Kerry supremo Eamonn Fitzmaurice has to make do without a number of star names, including talismanic forward Kieran Donaghy, while All-Ireland winning captain Bryan Sheehan is another notable absentee.

Killian Young will captain the Kingdom at centre half-back, with Tommy Walsh named in the forward ranks.

Kerry: B Kealy; B Ó Beaglaoich, Mark Griffin, S Enright; P Murphy, K Young (captain), F Fitzgerald; D Moran, J Buckley; S O’Brien, D O’Sullivan, D Walsh; BJ Keane, T Walsh, P O’Connor.    

Mickey O'Neill, Niall Sludden, Conor Meyler and Lee Brennan will all make their league debuts in Tyrone’s Division 2 clash against Ulster rivals Cavan at Healy Park on Sunday.

Meyler delivered a man-of-the-match performance in last weekend’s Dr McKenna Cup final triumph against Derry and manager Mickey Harte has predictably given him the nod for a starting berth up front.

O’Neill  lines up in goal, Sludden starts at wing-back, while Lee Brennan is named at right corner-forward.

Tyrone: M O’Neill; A McCrory, J McMahon, C McCarron; N Sludden, R Brennan,T McCann; C Cavanagh, M Donnelly; C McShane, P Harte, C Meyler; L Brennan, C McAliskey, Ronan O'Neill