Trillick 1-09 Killyclogher 0-11

Newly-promoted Trillick created a sensation by winning the Tyrone SFC in their first season back in senior football.

Tyrone Under-21 All-Ireland winner Lee Brennan sent over the winning point from a free in the final minute, after the sides had been level on six occasions.

Brennan finished with a 1-04 tally to finish as the championship’s top scorer, capping a memorable season which saw him called into the Tyrone senior squad while still a teenager.

Brennan gave Trillick a dream start with a goal after just 13 seconds, finishing to the net from older brother Rory’s assist.

But Killyclogher gradually played their way back into the game, with scores from Tiernan McCann, Mark Bradley and James Carlin.

Trillick kept their noses in front for most of the opening half with a couple of Daire Gallagher scores, before Killyclogher went in front for the first time when Conall McCann converted his second long range free.

The St Mary’s missed a golden goal chance when the McCann brothers, Tiernan and Conall combined, with the latter mis-placing his return pass to an unmarked younger sibling at the far post.

With both sides getting 13 men behind the ball, clear-cut scoring chances became more scarce as the game progressed, but

Killyclogher did hit the final two points of the half to lead by 0-07 to 1-03 at the interval.

Playing with wind advantage, Killyclogher managed just one point in the third quarter, through Conall McCann, while Brennan tapped over a couple of frees at the other end.

And it was skipper Mattie Donnelly who opened out a two points gap, before the St Mary’s came back for points from Mark Bradley and Gary Wallace.

They drew level through substitute Thomas Flanagan, but it was Under-21 All-Ireland winner Brennan who had the last say with the winner from a free.

Killyclogher: S Fox, M Swift, D Gorman, G Sludden, G Wallace (0-01), D Carlin (0-01), E Bradley, C McCann (0-03, 1f), N McFadden, T McCann (0-01), J Carlin (0-01), A Kelly, L Meenan (0-01), M Bradley (0-02), E McFadden.

Subs: T Flanagan (0-01) for J Carlin

Trillick: J Maguire, S O’Donnell, R Kelly, G McKenna, N Donnelly, R Brennan, F Donnelly, R Donnelly (0-01), E Gormley, M Donnelly (0-01), P O’Kane, S Kelly, N Gormley (0-01), L Brennan (1-04, 0-04f), D Gallagher (0-02).

Subs: D Kelly for McKenna, S Gormley for S Kelly, D McDonnell for F Donnelly

Referee: Jerome McElroy (Aghaloo)