Dublin's footballers are set for some further silverware with Jack McCaffrey, Bernard Brogan and Philly McMahon named as the nominees for the 2015 Player Of The Year Award.

Mayo's Diarmuid O'Connor, Donegal's Ryan McHugh and Monaghan's Ryan Wylie have been short-listed for the Young Footballer Of The Year Award. Both awards will be voted on by GPA members.

The 45-man short-list for the GAA/GPA All Stars is unsurprisingly dominated by Dublin, with 11 nominations in total.

However, Stephen Cluxton has missed out on a nomination for the first time since 2010, while there's also no place for Paul Flynn either, who was chasing a fifth successive award.

Nine counties are represented in all.

Kerry follow Dublin with eight nominations, Mayo and Tyrone have seven each, Donegal five, there's four for Monaghan, while Fermanagh, Westmeath and Laois have one apiece.

The awards will be presented at the Convention Centre in Dublin on Friday 6 November.

2015 GAA GPA All-Star Football Nominations

Goalkeepers: Brendan Kealy (Kerry), Paul Durcan (Donegal), Rory Beggan (Monaghan)

Defenders: Jonny Cooper, Rory O'Carroll, Philly McMahon, James McCarthy, Cian O'Sullivan, Jack McCaffrey (all Dublin), Shane Enright, Jonathan Lyne (both Kerry), Keith Higgins, Lee Keegan, Chris Barrett (all Mayo), Cathal McCarron, Ronan McNamee, Ronan McNabb (all Tyrone), Vinny Corey, Karl O'Connell (both Monaghan), Frank McGlynn, Ryan McHugh (both Donegal).

Midfielders: Brian Fenton (Dublin), Anthony Maher, David Moran (both Kerry), Tom Parsons (Mayo), Neil Gallagher (Donegal), Colm Cavanagh (Tyrone).

Forwards: Ciarán Kilkenny, Diarmuid Connolly, Paddy Andrews, Bernard Brogan (all Dublin), Donnchadh Walsh, James O'Donoghue, Paul Geaney (all Kerry), Diarmuid O'Connor, Cillian O'Connor, Aidan O'Shea (all Mayo), Mattie Donnelly, Peter Harte, Seán Cavanagh (all Tyrone), Michael Murphy (Donegal), Conor McManus (Monaghan), Seán Quigley (Fermanagh), Kieran Martin (Westmeath), Donie Kingston (Laois).