Kilkenny have made two changes for Sunday's All-Ireland Hurling Championship semi-final in Croke Park, while Waterford have named an unchanged side for the encounter.

Those two changes for Kilkenny from the Leinster final win over Galway see the injured Jackie Tyrell replaced at corner-back by Shane Prendergast and Michael Fennelly return to midfield with John Power dropping to the bench.

Under-21 player Diarmuid Cody - the son of manager Brian - has been called-up to the senior panel and is listed among the substitutes.

Waterford manager Derek McGrath sticks with the same 15 that overcame Dublin in the quarter-finals.

Kilkenny: 1 Eoin Murphy; 2 Paul Murphy, 3 Joey Holden (captain), 4 Shane Prendergast; 5 Padraig Walsh, 6 Kieran Joyce, 7 Cillian Buckley; 8 Michael Fennelly, 9 Conor Fogarty; 10 Walter Walsh, 11 Richie Hogan, 12 TJ Reid; 13 Ger Aylward, 14 Colin Fennelly, 15 Eoin Larkin.

Substitutes: 16 Richie Reid, 17 Michael Walsh, 18 Robert Lennon, 19 Diarmuid Cody, 20 Lester Ryan, 21 Joe Lyng, 22 John Power, 23 Jonjo Farrell, 24 Matthew Ruth, 25 Mark Kelly, 26 Conor Martin.

Waterford: 1 Stephen O’Keeffe; 2 Shane Fives, 3 Barry Coughlan, 4 Noel Connors; 5 Tadhg de Búrca, 6 Austin Gleeson, 7 Philip Mahony; 8 Jamie Barron, 17 Darragh Fives; 10 Kevin Moran, 22 Shane Bennett, 12 Jake Dillon; 21 Maurice Shanahan, 14 Michael Walsh, 15 Colin Dunford.