Louth 2-08 Fermanagh 1-15 

Lory Meagher Cup Champions Fermanagh will take part in the Nicky Rackard Cup in 2016, after they beat Louth in the promotion/relegation play-off at Kingspan Breffni Park.

Louth are relegated to the Lory Meagher for 2016.

The Erne County, fresh from their Meagher Final win over Sligo at Croke Park last weekend, started strongly and led by 0-05 to 0-01 after 17 minutes, pushing their advantage to eight points at the interval.

Seven unanswered points handed the Ulster side a 0-13 to 0-05 half-time lead.

Both sides were goal-hungry on the restart, and swapped green flags, with Daniel Teague netting for Fermanagh, while Gerard Smyth was on target for Louth, with the Erne County holding onto a six-point lead.

Louth never gave up, and Smyth netted his side's second goal from a 21-metre free with six minutes remaining to cut the gap to four points.

However, this was as good as it got for Louth, as Fermanagh held out for victory, with goalkeeper Mark Curry pulling off two fine saves during the second half.