Sligo will meet Fermanagh in next Saturday’s Lory Meagher Cup final at Croke Park, after a 5-16 to 0-12 win over the Erne County on Saturday.

Fermanagh were already through to the decider, but Sligo needed a victory in this round robin clash in order to cement their place in their first ever final in GAA Headquarters at this level.

Sligo were in firm control throughout this clash, and led by 2-09 to 0-05 at half-time, with a Ciaran Brennan goal helping them to an early 1-04 to 0-00 lead.

Sligo’s second goal came just before the interval, with the Yeats County extending their lead to 12 points after 42 minutes, after Brennan found the net for the second time to ensure a 3-10 to 0-07 score-line.

The hosts never relented with goals from Damien Fahy and Aidan Walsh in the final quarter paving the way for a 19-point win.

Warwickshire came out on top of the All-British clash in Birmingham, with a hard earned 3-13 to 2-14 win over rivals Lancashire.

The Division 3B league champions worked hard throughout this clash in a game where Sean Hennessy and captain Emmet McCabe fired 0-05 apiece, with Pauric Crehan, Conor Robbins and David Millea (1-01 each) also influential.

Goals from Wexford native Greg Jacob and David Coughlan helped Lancashire to a 2-08 to 0-09 interval lead, but their side could only manage six second-half points.

A hat-trick of goals proved to be the killer, with Crehan, Robbins and Millea all finding the back of the net on the way to a two-point win.