Ireland International Rules manager Paul Earley has named his 25-man panel for the upcoming Test against Australia with Donegal's Michael Murphy captaining the side for the second time.

In total 15 counties are represented across the 25-man panel.

Mayo lead the way with four home-based players included as well as Brisbane Lions’ Pearse Hanley - the only AFL-based player included in the visitors panel.

The team management have also confirmed that Cork’s Aidan Walsh will fill the role of vice-captain.

Ireland face Australia at Patterson’s Stadium in Perth on 22 November and depart for Australia on 12 November.

Their itinerary also includes a warm-up game in Melbourne against a VFL selection on Sunday 16 November.

Earley said: “I’m pleased to confirm the 25 players who will represent Ireland in the latest series and we travel to Australia anticipating a very strong challenge from the hosts.

“The players who we have chosen have worked hard in recent weeks and and have shown many of the attributes that we hope will allow us to build on some of the promising aspects of last year’s series performances.

“As a group we are looking forward to showcasing all that is good about Gaelic football while representing Ireland.”

Ireland hammered Australia by an aggregate score of 101 points last year, but the hosts have named a stronger squad for this year's one-off Test.

In the history of the sport, Ireland have nine series wins, with Australia one behind, and looking to level the record books in 2014.

Ireland panel: Colm Begley (Laois), Colm Boyle (Mayo), Seán Cavanagh (Tyrone), Cathal Cregg (Roscommon), Mattie Donnelly (Tyrone), Finian Hanley (Galway), Pearse Hanley (Brisbane Lions), Darren Hughes (Monaghan), Lee Keegan (Mayo), James McCarthy (Dublin), Ciaran McDonald (Tipperary), Neil McGee (Donegal), Chrissy McKaigue (Derry), Kevin McKernan (Down), Kevin McLoughlin (Mayo), Conor McManus (Monaghan), David Moran (Kerry), Niall Morgan (Tyrone), Ross Munnelly (Laois), Michael Murphy (Donegal, captain), Colm O’Neill (Cork), Pádraig O’Neill (Kildare), Paddy O’Rourke (Meath), Aidan O’Shea (Mayo), Aidan Walsh (Cork, vice-captain).

Ireland Team Named

GAAGO, the international subscription-based online streaming service from the GAA and RTÉ, is the Irish International Rules team sponsor.

The sponsorship will see adorn the Irish team jerseys and leisurewear.

The streaming service, which is available outside the island of Ireland, has allowed Gaelic games enthusiasts living, working or travelling abroad to watch games in over 150 countries throughout the 2014 football and hurling championships.

Subscribers can watch games live and on-demand in high definition on their desktop computer, laptop or mobile device and has had a huge take-up in Australia to date.

All 2014 GAAGO Season and GB Pass holders will have free access to a live stream of the International Rules Test with thanks to our friends in the AFL and their streaming partners