Ahead of the Leinster SHC quarter-final clash with Antrim, Wexford hurling manager Liam Dunne has handed a championship debut to Liam Ryan.

Ryan, from the Rapparees club, has been named at corner back.

All told, there are eight players that started last year's All-Ireland qualifier defeat to Clare in the Model side to face the Saffrons.

Wexford: M Fanning; L Ryan, M O'Hanlon, K Rossiter; L Chin, A Shore, C Kenny; D O'Keeffe, H Kehoe; P Morris, P Doran, J Guiney; R Jacob, C McDonald, L Óg McGovern.  

Antrim attacker Paddy Cunningham is a surprise omission from the side that takes on Fermanagh in the Ulster SFC quarter-final at Brewster Park on Sunday.

Cunningham is named among the subs by manager Liam 'Baker' Bradley, who gives a championship start to goalkeeper Patrick Flood.

After missing last year's Ulster campaign, brothers Michael and Tomás McCann return to the side at midfield and left-corner-forward respectively. After spending four years playing Aussie Rules, Niall McKeever also returns and will partner Michael McCann in the middle.

Antrim: P Flood; K O'Boyle, R Johnston, N Delargy; M Johnston, J Crozier, J Laverty; M McCann, N McKeever; C Murray, M Sweeney, P McCann; B Neeson, K Niblock, T McCann.

Limerick manager John Brudair has named his starting team for Munster senior football championship game against Tipperary on this Saturday evening in the Gaelic Grounds at 7pm.

There is no place for Limerick stalwart John Galvin in a starting line-up that features five players making their championship starts.

Colm Moran and Sean O’Dea take up places in the full-back line while Cian Sheehan and Michéal Brosnan start in the half-forward line, and Eoin Hanrahan is selected at right corner-forward.

Darragh Tracey is also starting in the Munster championship for the first time having played in the qualifier against Longford last year and Kildare in 2012. The team captain is Seanie Buckley.

Limerick: D O’Sullivan; C Moran, J McCarthy, S O’ Dea; I Corbett, S Lucey, P Browne; T Lee, D Tracey; M Brosnan, C Sheehan, S Buckley (Capt); E Hanrahan, G Collins, I Ryan. 

Tipperary manager Peter Creedon has also named his line up, led by captain Paddy Codd, as follows: 

Tipperary: P  Fitzgerald; G Mulhair, P Codd (Capt), C McDonald; C O'Riordan, R Kiely, P Acheson; S  O'Brien, G Hannigan; P Austin (Borrisokane), I Fahey, B Fox; C Sweeney, M Quinlivan, B Grogan.

Watch live television coverage Munster SHC semi-final Tipperary v Limerick throw-in 4pm (Sunday 1 June, RTÉ Two and RTÉ.ie, 3.30pm)

Listen to live radio coverage Munster SFC Limerick v Tipperary (Saturday 31 May, RTÉ Radio 1 and RTÉ.ie, 7pm)

Listen to live radio coverage Munster SHC semi-final Tipperary v Limerick (Sunday 1 June, RTÉ Radio 1 and RTÉ.ie, 4pm)