Colm Begley is a notable absentee from the Laois squad to play Wicklow, after reportedly being axed from the panel.

The former AFL man and International Rules star is believed to have played a club match during the week against manager Tomas O Flatharta's wishes.

Graham Brody and James Finn are the championship debutants in the Laois team to face Wicklow in Augrim. 

Brody, who was part of the U21 squad this year, starts in goals while Ballyfin's James Finn is picked at right half forward alongside Donal Kingston and Billy Sheehan.

Laois: G Brody; P McMahon, P Begley, P O'Leary; D Strong, S Attride, R Kehoe; K Meaney, J O'Loughlin; J Finn, D Kingston, B Sheehan; R Munnelly, C Meredith, David Conway

Wicklow boss Harry Murphy gives Championship debuts to goalkeeper Robert Lambert, right corner-back Aaron Murphy and Mark Kenny at centre forward.

Wicklow: R Lambert; A Murphy, P McLoughlin, A Byrne; K Murphy, P McWalter, D Healy; J Stafford, A McLoughlin; D Hayden, M Kenny, R Finn; P Cunningham, S Furlong, L Glynn.

Tyrone have handed first Championship appearances to Barry Tierney and Tiernan McCann for their Ulster Football Championship clash with Down in Armagh. 

There are six changes from the Tyrone side that lined out against Dublin in the final Allianz League game. 

Danny McBride, Barry Tierney, Tiernan McCann, Conor Clarke, Patrick McNeice and Niall McKenna replace Ronan McNamee, Ryan McKenna, Emmet McKenna, Shay McGuigan, Mark Donnelly and Connor McAliskey. 

Tyrone: Niall Morgan, Aidan McCrory, Danny McBride, Barry Tierney, Tiernan McCann, Matthew Donnelly, Peter Harte, Colm Cavanagh, Conor Clarke, Patrick McNeice, Sean Cavanagh, Ciaran McGinley, Darren McCurry, Niall McKenna, Kyle Coney. 

Conor Maginn and Conor Garvey return for Down after missing last summer's Championship.

Down: B McVeigh; D McCartan, B McArdle, R Boyle; D Rooney, A Carr, C Garvey; P Turley, K McKernan; C Maginn, M Poland, A Rodgers; D O'Hare, N Nadine, B Coulter.

Roscommon manager John Evans has handed Championship debuts to three players for Sunday’s Connacht Football quarter-final against Leitrim at Dr. Hyde Park.

Ciarán Cafferky, Ronan Stack and Ciaráin Murtagh will taste action in the provincial championship for the first time.

It is just one change from the side that defeated Cavan in the Allianz League Division III final on 26 April in Croke Park, with Stack coming into the team at left half-forward.

Roscommon: D O’Malley; S McDermott, N Carthy (captain), N Collins; D Keenan, N Daly, C Cafferkey; C Shine, K Higgins; D O’Gara, D Shine, R Stack; S Kilbride, C Cregg, C Murtagh.

Leitrim also introduce three newcomers. 

U-21 midfielder Donal Wyrnn, Damian Moran and Sean McWeeney will make their first starts at full back, midfield and at number 15 respectively.

Ciaran Egan (knee) and Fergal Clancy (collarbone) have both been ruled out through injury.

Leitrim: C McCrann; B Prior, D Wrynn, P Maguire; W McKeon, G Reynolds, P Brennan; D Sweeney, D Moran; K Conlon, R Lowe, B McWeeney; E Mulligan, J Glancy, S McWeeney. 

Shane Doyle will make his debut for Longford in Sunday's Leinster SFC opener against Offaly at Pearse Park.

He will line out at midfield alongside John Keegan.

Longford: D Sheridan; D Brady, Barry Gilleran, Fergal Battrim; Colm P Smyth, Enda Williams, Shane Mulligan; John Keegan, Shane Doyle; Michael Quinn, Francis McGee, Paul Barden; Mark Hughes, Brian Kavanagh, Sean McCormack.

Offaly manager Emmet McDonnell has included one debutant in their starting XV.

Ferbane’s Joseph Maher will make his first ever senior championship appearance.

Offaly: A Walsh; D Brady, D Hanlon, N Darby; B Darby, J Moloney,  M Brazil; R Allen, N Smith; E Carroll, G Guilfoyle, A Sullivan; J Maher, N McNamee, P Cunningham.

Listen to live Radio coverage of all of Sunday's Championship action including Ulster SFC Tyrone v Down (Sunday 18 May, RTÉ Radio 1 and RTÉ.ie, 2pm).