Offaly v Tyrone, Tullamore, 3pm

The Faithful County put up a spirited display in defeat to Kildare in Croke Park (0-19 to 1-12) at the start of the month.

Tyrone simply couldn’t match Donegal’s powerhouse performance in Ballybofey and finished up six points off the pace, 2-10 to 0-10.

Between emigration, injury and discipline offences, Offaly are missing half a dozen front-line players. Mickey Harte’s men will show no mercy, despite also having some notable absentees. 

Ryan McKenna, Danny McBride and Ciaran McGinley will make their Championship debuts

Verdict: Tyrone

Offaly: To follow…

Tyrone: Pascal McConnell, Ryan McKenna, Danny McBride, Cathal McCarron, Conor Clarke, Peter Harte, Conor Gormley, Colm Cavanagh, Sean Cavanagh, Matthew Donnelly, Mark Donnelly, Ciaran McGinley, Darren McCurry, Martin Penrose, Connor McAliskey

Louth v Antrim, Drogheda, 3pm

The Wee County recorded an impressive away win against Laois in the first round but were edged out by Wexford at home, 2-13 to 1-15, in the quarter-finals.

Antrim bowed out of Ulster in a largely forgettable 0-11 to 0-06 defeat to Monaghan in Casement Park.

Home advantage for Louth should see them get the job done here.

Verdict: Louth

Louth: Neil Gallagher; Padraig Rath, Dessie Finnegan, John Bingham; Conor McGuinness, Derek Crilly, Adrian Reid; Paddy Keenan, Brian Donnelly; Conor Rafferty, Brian White, Ciaran Byrne, Derek Maguire, Shane Lennon, Colm Judge.

Antrim: To follow…

Westmeath v Fermanagh, Mullingar, 3pm

Westmeath saw off Carlow in the opening round but put up very little resistance when they travelled to Croke Park to face Dublin, losing 1-22 to 0-09.

Fermanagh’s dreadful start in their Ulster quarter-final against Cavan cost them dearly and, although they fought back to gain parity, couldn’t push on, bowing out 0-13 to 0-11.

The Lake County won promotion to Division 1 and their surrender to Dublin came as a surprise. Pat Flanagan will have had time to rally his men for this game.

Verdict: Westmeath

Westmeath: Gary Connaughton; Mark McCallion, Kieran Gavin (capt), Kevin Maguire; John Gaffey, Paul Sharry, James Dolan; David Duffy, John Heslin; Kieran Martin, Callum McCormack, Denis Corroon; Ger Egan, Lorcan Smith, Denis Glennon.

Fermanagh: Team will be announced just before throw-in.

Longford v Limerick, Pearse Park, 7pm

Longford fell to Wicklow in Aughrim in the first round, beaten by two points, 1-15 to 0-16.

Division 4 champions Limerick were one of Cork’s victims in Munster, hitting just eight points to the Rebels’ 3-17 in the Gaelic Grounds.

After league relegation Glenn Ryan badly needs a win if he is to take something, anything from 2013.

Verdict: Longford

Longford: To follow…

Limerick: Brian Scanlon, Andy Lane, Johnny McCarthy, Mark O'Riordan, Stephen Lavin, Paudie Browne , Pa Ranahan , Bobby O'Brien, John Galvin, John O’Riordan, Thomas Lee, Ian Corbett, Ger Collins, Seanie Buckley (capt), Eoghan O'Connor .

Galway v Tipperary, Pearse Stadium, 7pm

Galway were unmercifully dispatched by Mayo in the quarter-finals, 4-16 to 0-11, to reach their lowest point in years.

Similarly, Tipperary never disturbed Kerry in their 2-19 to 0-08 loss in Fitzgerald Stadium.

17-point defeats for both sides helped fuel the debate for changes in provincial Championships but Galway’s defeat probably hurt more. Home advantage to come into play.

Verdict: Galway

Galway: M Breathnach; C Forde, F Hanley, K Kelly; C Doherty, G O'Donnell, G Sice; P Conroy, G Higgins; J O'Brien, S Armstrong, M Farragher; M Hehir, M Meehan, D Cummins.

Tipperary: Paul Fitzgerald, Andrew Morrissey, Paddy Codd (c), Donal Lynch, Brian Fox, John Coghlan, Donagh Leahy, Lorcan Egan, Steven O’Brien, Philip Austin, Peter Acheson, Ian Fahey, Conor Sweeney, Philip Quirke, George Hannigan.


Armagh v Wicklow, Athletic Grounds, 3pm

Armagh were shot down by Martin Dunne and Cavan in the preliminary round of Ulster, 1-15 to 1-11.

Wicklow did well to account for Longford but Fortress Aughrim fell to a well-planned assault by Meath, 1-17 to 1-12.

Armagh's pedigree should see them over the line. 

Verdict: Armagh

Armagh: Philip McEvoy; Paul McKeown, Brendan Donaghy, James Morgan; Aaron Kernan, Ciaran McKeever, Mark Shields; James Lavery, Stephen Harold; Caolan Rafferty, Kevin Dyas, Ethan Rafferty; Jamie Clarke, Tony Kernan, Eugene McVerry.

Wicklow: To follow...

Derry v Sligo, Owenbeg, 5pm

Derry showed some potential in the 2-17 to 1-15 defeat to Down in Celtic Park but went out of the game at crucial stages.

Sligo suffered the shock of the season, returning from London with a 1-12 to 0-14 defeat to their name.

Another home win is on the cards here.

Verdict: Derry

Derry: Eoin McNicholl; Declan Brown, Chrissy McKaigue, Dermot McBride; Charlie Kielt, Mark Lynch, Sean Leo McGoldrick; Patsy Bradley, PJ McCloskey; Conor McAtamney, James Kielt, Enda Lynn; Ciaran McFaul, Lee Kennedy, Benny Heron

Sligo: Philip Greene, Charlie Harrison, Ross Donovan, 4. Neil Ewing, Keelan Cawley, Adrian McIntyre, Mark Quinn, James Kilcullen, Stephen Gilmartin, Shane McManus, Pat Hughes Padraig O h-Aodh, Brendan Egan, Mark Breheny, Adrian Marren, Francis Quinn



Westmeath v Waterford, Mullingar, 5pm

The Lake County were shocked in the preliminary round at home to Antrim, beaten 3-18 to 2-13.

Waterford arrive in Phase I on on the back of a morale boosting four-point win over Offaly in Tullamore, 0-21 to 1-14. Previous to that they exited Munster to Clare.

The Déise showed enough quality against Offaly to suggest an easier time in Cusack Park.

Verdict: Waterford

Westmeath: Peter Collins; Liam Varley, Tommy Gallagher, Paul Fennell; David Fennell, Alan McGrath, Adam Price; Eoin Price (capt), Joe Clarke; Brendan Murtagh, Aaron Craig, Derek McNicholas; Niall O'Brien, Robbie Greville, John Shaw.

Waterford: Stephen O'Keeffe, Shane Fives, Liam Lawlor, Noel Connors, Darragh Fives, Michael Walsh, Paudie Prendergast, Richie Foley, Kevin Moran; Maurice Shanahan, Pauric Mahony, Shane O'Sullivan, Jake Dillon, Seamus Prendergast, Brian O'Sullivan.

Wexford v Carlow, Wexford Park, 7pm

Wexford came out the wrong side of a two-game series with Dublin (1-17 to 1-17, 1-17 to 0-12), who went on to put it up to Kilkenny, coming within seconds of an amazing win. They beat Antrim at home, 3-18 to 0-17, in the last round to book this date.

Carlow beat London in the preliminary round but lost away to Laois in the next round, 1-16 to 0-13.

Wexford can expect to get another Championship game after this.

Verdict: Wexford

Wexford: Mark Fanning, Eoin Moore, Tomas Waters, Bobby, Kenny Richie Kehoe, Michael O’Regan, Ciaran Kenny, Harry Kehoe, Shaun Murphy, Jack Guiney, Garrett Sinnott (capt), Lee Chin, Paul Morris, Rory Jacob, Podge Doran

Carlow: To follow…

Highlights and analysis of all the weekend’s action on The Sunday Game from 20:30 on Sunday 30 June on RTÉ Two and RTÉ.ie (Ireland only).

Expert and fan reaction on Take Your Point from 18:00 on Sunday 30 June on RTÉ Radio 1 and RTÉ.ie (Worldwide).