Galway won the TG4 Connacht Ladies' Football title on Saturday with a 2-12 to 1-13 win over Mayo at McHale Park.
The Tribeswomen led 2-07 to 1-05 at half-time thanks to goals from Niamh Fahy and Gillian Joyce. Mayo's goal came from Marcella Heffernan. Fahy and Joyce actually finished the game with personal tallies of 1-02.
There was very little between the sides early on but Galway started to get on top during the closing stages of the first-half and were the better team from there on in as their dominance of Connacht continued.
Meanwhile, in the Connacht Junior final, Leitrim beat Sligo 1-14 to 3-07.
Elsewhere, Cork retained their Munster Senior title with a 1-17 to 1-06 win over Waterford at Limerick's Páirc na nGael on Saturday evening.
Caoimhe Creedon got the Cork goal in the first-half to give them a 1-06 to 0-02 interval lead. Waterford, who had squandered a number of chances in the first-half, came back into the game in the second period.
An Aoife Murphy goal closed the gap but Cork were stronger and the result never really looked in doubt. Clare won the Munster junior final, beating Limerick 3-13 to 1-08.