Brian McEniff, manager of the Coca-Cola Irish International Rules team has announced his panel to travel for the Test series against Australia in October. A total of nine players are included in the International Rules panel for the first time. They are Graham Canty, Coman Goggins, Eamon O’Hara, Francie Grehan, Cormac Mc Anallen, Tadgh Kennelly, Brendan Ger O’Sullivan, Mike Frank Russell and Johnny Crowley.

There are eleven survivors from the panel that toured Australia in 1999 - Darren Fay, Ciarán Whelan, Seán Martin Lockhart, Ciarán Mc Manus, Seán Óg de Paor, Seamus Moynihan, Anthony Tohill, Graham Geraghty, Niall Buckley, Dermot Early and Micheal Donnellan.

In addition to these, Cormac O’Sullivan, Kieran Mc Geeney, Anthony Rainbow, Dara O’Sé and Padraig Joyce were part of the panel that played against Australia in Ireland last year. Niall Buckley returns to the panel having missed the 2000 series, while Brendan Devenney and Dermot Mc Cabe are included in the squad for the first time since 1998.


Cormac O’Sullivan (Meath)
Graham Canty (Cork)
Coman Goggins (Dublin)
Darren Fay (Meath)
Ciaran Whelan (Dublin)
Sean Martin Lockhart (Derry)
Eamon O’Hara (Sligo)
Ciaran Mc Manus (Offaly)
Kieran McGeeney (Armagh)
Francie Grehan (Roscommon)
Seán Óg de Paor (Galway)
Anthony Rainbow (Kildare)
Seamus Moynihan (Kerry)
Anthony Tohill (Derry)
Cormac Mc Anallen (Tyrone)
Dara O’Sé (Kerry)
Graham Geraghty (Meath)
Padraig Joyce (Galway)
Niall Buckley (Kildare)
Tadgh Kennelly (Sydney Swans & Kerry)
Micheal Donnellan (Galway)
Brendan Ger O’Sullivan (Cork)
Mike Frank Russell (Kerry)
Dermot Earley (Kildare)
Dermot Mc Cabe (Cavan)
Johnny Crowley (Kerry)
Brendan Devenney (Donegal).

Filed by Amanda Fennelly