Stephen O'Brien has been named to start in the only change to the Kerry team for Sunday's All-Ireland Football Championship final against Dublin.

A substitute in the semi-final win over Derry, he made a telling contribution after entering the fray and scored the point that put the Kingdom in front for the first time in the game on route to victory.

O'Brien will come into the half-forward line in place of Adrian Spillane who drops to the bench.

David Clifford will captain Jack O'Connor's side as they seek to retain the Sam Maguire, with brother Paudie and Paul Geaney joining him in the full-forward line.

Tony Brosnan's absence for the decider was confirmed this week with the forward ruled out due to a recurrence of a respiratory condition.

Killian Spillane, who has been sidelined by an ankle injury, replaces the Dr Crokes clubman in the Kerry matchday panel of 26.

Stephen O'Brien made an impact off the bench in the semi-final but will now start the final at Croke Park

Dessie Farrell has named the same starting XV that beat Monaghan in the semi-finals.

That means six-time All-Star Ciaran Kilkenny is again on the bench, as are Jack McCaffrey and Dean Rock.

James McCarthy captains the side and is one of three players, alongside 41-year-old goalkeeper Stephen Cluxton and 35-year-old corner back Mick Fitzsimons, who could win a record ninth All-Ireland SFC medal.

Ross McGarry replaces Peadar Ó Cofaigh Byrne on the bench in the only change to the panel. Sean Bugler is named in the 26 despite some concern over a calf injury that kept him out of the semi-final.

Dublin: Stephen Cluxton; Eoin Murchan, Michael Fitzsimons, David Byrne; James McCarthy, John Small, Lee Gannon; Brian Fenton, Brian Howard; Paddy Small, Paul Mannion, Niall Scully; Cormac Costello, Con O'Callaghan, Colm Basquel.

Subs: Evan Comerford, Sean Bugler, Ciaran Kilkenny, Tom Lahiff, Sean MacMahon, Jack McCaffrey, Ross McGarry, Cian Murphy, Daire Newcombe, Lorcan O'Dell, Dean Rock.

Kerry: Shane Ryan; Graham O'Sullivan, Jason Foley, Tom O'Sullivan; Paul Murphy, Tadhg Morley, Gavin White; Diarmuid O'Connor, Jack Barry; Dara Moynihan, Seán O'Shea, Stephen O'Brien; Paudie Clifford, David Clifford, Paul Geaney.

Subs: Shane Murphy (GK), Adrian Spillane, Brian Ó Beaglaoich, Mike Breen, Barry Dan O'Sullivan, Ruairí Murphy, Micheál Burns, Killian Spillane, Dylan Casey, Donal O'Sullivan, Ronan Buckley.

Listen to the RTÉ GAA Podcast on the RTÉ Radio Player, Apple Podcasts, Spotify or wherever you get your podcasts

We need your consent to load this YouTube contentWe use YouTube to manage extra content that can set cookies on your device and collect data about your activity. Please review their details and accept them to load the content.Manage Preferences

Watch the All-Ireland Football Championship final, Dublin v Kerry, this Sunday from 2.30pm on RTÉ2 and RTÉ Player, follow a live blog on RTÉ.ie/Sport and the RTÉ News app or listen to live commentary on Sunday Sport on RTÉ Radio