Six members of the All-Ireland winning Kerry football team have been named as Vodafone GAA All Stars for 2006.

The All Stars, chosen by the country’s leading GAA journalists, were revealed by GAA president Nickey Brennan at Dublin's Westbury Hotel.

The football and hurling accolades will be presented to the players at a gala banquet at Dublin's CityWest Hotel. The awards ceremony will be broadcast live on RTÉ Two from 8.00pm.

The Footballer of the Year and Hurler of the Year will also be announced on Friday, as well as the winners of the Young Footballer of the Year and Young Hurler of the Year awards. 

Ten players received All Stars for the first time and seven counties are represented in the list of fifteen players.

Once again, two members of the famous O’Se family are honoured in the All Star awards.

Marc earns his first award at right full-back and older brother Darragh is selected for the third time at midfield.

The other Kerry All Stars are Seamus Moynihan, who receives his third award, Paul Galvin, who receives his second award and first time winners Aidan O’Mahony and Kieran Donaghy.

The other first-time award winners are Karl Lacey (Donegal), Ger Spillane (Cork), Nicholas Murphy (Cork), Alan Brogan (Dublin), Alan Dillon (Mayo), Conor Mortimer (Mayo), and Ronan Clarke (Armagh). 

Vodafone GAA Football All Stars for 2006
Stephen Cluxton (Dublin)
Marc O’Se (Kerry)
Barry Owens (Fermanagh)
Karl Lacey (Donegal)
Seamus Moynihan (Kerry)
Ger Spillane (Cork)
Aidan O’Mahony (Kerry)
Darragh O’Se (Kerry)    
Nicholas Murphy
Paul Galvin (Kerry)
Alan Brogan (Dublin)
Alan Dillon (Mayo)
Conor Mortimer (Mayo)
Kieran Donaghy (Kerry)
Ronan Clarke (Armagh)