Munster have beaten Connacht by 1-21 to 1-15 in the Railway Cup Hurling final in Nenagh. In the football decider, Leinster overcame Connacht by 1-10 to 0-10 in Killarney.

In the AIB Connacht Club Football Semi-Final in Tuam, Annaghdown of Galway beat Sligo's St Mary's by 0-12 to 0-11. Sarsfield of Kildare beat Carlow's O'Hanrahan's by 0-12 to 0-11 in the Leinster Club Football Quarter-Finals played in Carlow.

Rathnew of Wicklow and Dunshaughlin of Meath ended with 0-10 apiece in their game in Aughrim. In Portarlington, Dublin's Na Fianna overcame Portarlington of Laois by 2-09 to 0-12, while in Enniscorthy, Offaly's Eddenderry beat St Annes of Wexford by 3-10 to 2-08.

Filed by Greg McKevitt