Irish showjumping team manager Michael Blake has announced his Aga Khan squad for the Longines FEI Nations Cup of Ireland at the Dublin Horse Show.

The Aga Khan takes place on Friday 19 August and the Irish squad is Bertram Allen, Cian O’Connor, Conor Swail, Shane Sweetnam and Max Wachman.

This will be Ireland's fourth and final points-scoring round of the 2022 season in Europe Division 1.

It will be shown live as part of RTE Sport's coverage of the Dublin Horse Show at the RDS, which runs from 17-21 August.

Blake said: "We are very much looking forward to the Aga Khan, it is always a very important and special Nations Cup for us, even more so this year as we have missed Dublin Horse Show due to Covid for the last two years.

"It is always a huge privilege to compete on home soil and I’m very optimistic of a good result with what I believe is a very strong squad."

The top seven teams on the league table will qualify for the Nations Cup final in Barcelona.

The teams who finish in eighth, ninth and tenth places on the table will be relegated to the EEF Series for 2023.

Five teams, France, Ireland, Netherlands, Norway and Switzerland, will compete for Nations Cup points in Dublin, while USA and Brazil will also field teams in Dublin but will not be eligible for points.