Irish Show Jumping team manager Rodrigo Pessoa has named his team for the Longines FEI Nations Cup for the Aga Khan trophy.

The quartet who will be in action at the RDS on Friday week are:

Cian O’Connor with PSG Final – owned by Ronnoco Jump Ltd 
Darragh Kenny with Important De Muze – owned by Kerry Anne LLC
Paul O’Shea with Skara Glen’s Machu Picchu – owned by Machu Picchu Partners LLC 
Shane Sweetnam with Chaqui Z – owned by Spy Coast Farm LLC

Reserve - Waterford's Peter Moloney with Ornellaia - owned by Team Harmony.

History was made at the RDS last year when Mexico lifted the Aga Khan trophy for the very first time, while Ireland finished in a share of second place.

The Stena Line Dublin Horse Show runs from Wednesday 7 August to Sunday 11 August with the Longines FEI Nations Cup for the Aga Khan trophy taking place on Friday 9 August.

RTÉ television will have live coverage of the action on Friday. Saturday and Sunday.