The Netherlands have won the bwin World Cup of Darts title for a second time, as Michael van Gerwen and Raymond van Barneveld crushed England's hopes of a third successive victory in the final in Hamburg.

The Dutch pair followed up their 2010 success in the tournament - when van Barneveld partnered Co Stompe to the PDC's inaugural World Cup pairs win - by taking victory in this year's £200,000, 32-nation event in style.

Having seen off Italy, Spain and Belgium earlier in the tournament, they were narrow semi-final winners against Northern Ireland on Sunday night before going on to claim the title.

World Champion van Gerwen had been defeated 4-3 by Brendan Dolan in their semi-final Singles contest, only for van Barneveld to whitewash Michael Mansell before the pair teamed up to win the Doubles decider 4-0 with an incredible 117.88 average, the highest ever seen in the tournament.

They took that form into the final as van Gerwen whitewashed Phil Taylor in the opening Singles game with a 103 average before van Barneveld powered past Lewis without dropping a leg.

Van Gerwen then defeated Lewis 4-2 in their Singles clash as he secured a 3-0 victory for the Netherlands in the final - meaning that their nation holds the World Championship, Premier League Darts and bwin World Cup of Darts titles.

Sunday Evening Session

Netherlands 2-1 Northern Ireland
Singles 1: Michael van Gerwen 3-4 Brendan Dolan
Singles 2: Raymond van Barneveld 4-0 Michael Mansell
Doubles: van Gerwen/van Barneveld 4-0 Dolan/Mansell

England 2-1 Australia
Singles 1: Phil Taylor 4-1 Simon Whitlock
Singles 2: Adrian Lewis 2-4 Paul Nicholson
Doubles: Taylor/Lewis 4-0 Whitlock/Nicholson

Netherlands 3-0 England

Singles 1: Michael van Gerwen 4-0 Phil Taylor
Singles 2: Raymond van Barneveld 4-0 Adrian Lewis
Singles 3: Michael van Gerwen 4-2 Adrian Lewis
Singles 4: Raymond van Barneveld v Phil Taylor (not needed)
Doubles: van Gerwen/van Barneveld v Taylor/Lewis (not needed)