Chris Froome finished the Ruta del Sol in 10th position as Belgian rider Tim Wellens claimed overall victory in Andalucia.

Froome was never in contention having started the time trial on the final day in 14th after suffering a puncture towards the end of Saturday's fourth stage.

His Team Sky team-mates Wout Poels (17:22), Dylan van Baarle (17:23) and David de la Cruz, who won the stage with a time of 17 minutes and 11 seconds, were all faster than the four-time Tour de France winner, who posted 17mins 38secs and finished the stage in 11th.

Wellens finished the time trial in a time of 17:25 which was enough to hand him overall victory ahead of Poels, while De la Cruz was celebrating his first race win for Team Sky.