Nicolas Roche has been included in the Team Sky squad for the Tour de France, however, compatriot Philip Deignan has missed out on selection.

Roche forms part of the nine-man team comprising of team leader Chris Froome, deputy Richie Porte, Geraint Thomas, Ian Stannard, Wout Poels, Luke Rowe, Leopold Konig and Peter Kennaugh.

The French-born Irishman has previously competed six times in the Tour from 2009-2014 for Ag2r-La Mondiale (09-12) and Saxo-Tinkoff (13-14). This will be his first outing for British-based Sky in the world's premier cycling event.