Ireland star Paul Stirling and Gaby Lewis were announced the men's and women’s International Player of the Year as 15 awards were handed out at the ITW Irish Cricket Awards.

There was double delight for Lewis as she also claimed the Arachas Super Series Player of the Year, while world record breaker Amy Hunter took the Emerging Player of the Year award.

Stirling and Lewis also received ICC recognition for their performances in 2021, making various teams of the year, while Hunter has won or been shortlisted for a plethora of national sports awards.

The event was broadcast via YouTube and was hosted by RTÉ's Marie Crowe and John Kenny, and former Ireland captain Kyle McCallan.

Each winner received an engraved House of Waterford Crysta award.