Leinster Lightning overcame North West Warriors in Malahide to claim the Test Triangle Inter-Provincial Series to add to their victory in the domestic T20 competition last month, and complete an invincible campaign.

It's also the seventh 50-over Cup title that Leinster have won in the eight years since the competition's inception.

An extended rain break saw proceedings halted after Warriors captain Andy McBrine had won the toss, with play resuming four hours later at 2.15pm and the fixture reduced to 32 overs a side.

Lightning showed impetus early on by removing Warriors' Will Smale, William Porterfield and McBrine for  37-4 in the 14th over. Nathan McGuire was already out before the rain delay.

The Warriors eventually finished their innings on 132-8, with Lightning's Kevin O'Brien and Jack Tector both out without scoring runs as they set out to beat the target.

But with Curtis Campher gaining over a half century, Lightning were able to rack up a score of 133-7 from 26.2 overs and claim another triumph.

Warriors 132-8 : (32 overs; S Thompson 36, G Hume 36; S Singh 3-27)

Lightning 133-7: (26.2 overs; C Campher 59, S Doheny 33; C Young 2-30)