Ireland stars Ed Joyce and Kim Garth have been rewarded for impressive international seasons by being named winners of the top prizes in the 2015 Hanley Energy Cricket Ireland Awards.

Joyce, who was a previous winner in 2013, fought off tough competition from Andrew Balbirnie and John Mooney to win the International Men's Player of the Year award.

During the year, he became Ireland's highest individual run scorer with a superb 231 in the InterContinental Cup win over UAE. He also scored a century in Ireland's World Cup win over Zimbabwe - one of three victories for the Irish during the competition.

Teenager Kim Garth scooped the Toyota International Women's Player of the Year award, holding off the challenge of Lucy O'Reilly and Cecelia Joyce.

Pembroke all-rounder Garth played a pivotal role in Ireland's three match international series against world champions Australia, and was also to the fore with a number of strong performances in the ECB County Championship and T20 campaigns.

Hanley Energy International Men’s Player of the Year – Ed Joyce
Toyota  International Women’s Player of the Year – Kim Garth
Sunday Independent International Emerging Player of the Year – Gaby Lewis.
Castleknock Hotel Junior Player of the Year – Varun Chopra (Coleraine).
Hanley Energy Inter-Provincial Player of the Year – John Mooney (Leinster Lightning)
O’Neills Club Player of the Year – Eddie Richardson (North County)
The Oasis Group Coach of the Year –Simon Johnston 
Notts Sport Official of the Year – Roland Black (NWCU)
Tildenet Club of the Year – Waringstown
Shapoorji Pallonji Academy Player of the Year – Jack Tector
Johnston, Mooney & O’Brien Volunteer of the Year – Brian O’Sullivan
Flogas Outstanding Contribution to Irish Cricket – Jim Bennett
Cricket Ireland Hall of Fame – Alf Masood