Ed Joyce, William Porterfield and Max Sorensen have been short-listed for the RSA International Men's Player of the Year award.

All three enjoyed excellent seasons which saw Ireland qualify automatically for the 2015 World Cup finals in Australia and New Zealand, and reach the final of the ICC InterContinental Cup, which will be played in Dubai in December.

Meanwhile, Laura Delany, Isobel Joyce and Clare Shillington are the short-listed nominees for the women's accolade.

The Irish women emulated the success of the men by qualifying for the final stages of an ICC World event when they defeated The Netherlands in a thrilling contest at YMCA in August.

The women's squad will travel to play in the ICC World Twenty20 in Bangladesh in April 2014.

The award winners will be announced at the RSA Cricket Ireland Awards on 11th October in Dublin.