Athletics Ireland have provisionally selected Leon Reid as part of their team for the European Championships in Berlin pending the outcome of his IAAF transfer process.

Reid claimed double gold at the National Championships in Santry over the weekend. On Saturday he edged Marcus Lawler in a thrilling 200m race and on Sunday he followed it up with gold in the 100m.

The sprinter was born in Bath but his mother hails from Belfast. He represented Team GB at junior and underage level.

Last week the IAAF decided to remove the ban on international transfers, the 24-year-old has resubmitted his application and is hopeful a decision will be made in time for the Europeans.

Ciara Mageean also claimed double gold in Santry, winning both the 800m and 1500m. She became the first female athlete to complete that double since Sonia O'Sullivan in 2000 and will compete in the 1500m in Berlin.

Thomas Barr claimed a dominant victory in the men's 400m hurdles and will be a strong medal contender after his recent performance in the Diamond League.

Gina Apke-Moses will compete in the 100m and has also been selected for the 4x100m relay. She won her first national senior title on Sunday.

Ireland Team

Marcus Lawler SLOT AC Patricia Lawler 200m
Chris O'Donnell  North Sligo AC Nick Dakin 400m
Zak Curran  DSD AC Craig Winrow 800m
Mark English UCD AC Steve Magness 800m
Stephen Scullion North Belfast AC  Stephen Haas 10,000m
Ben Reynolds North Down AC Tom Reynolds  110mH
Thomas Barr Ferrybank AC Drew & Hayley Harrison 400mH
Adam McMullen Crusaders AC Long Jump
Cian McManamon Westport AC  Micheal Doyle  20km Walk
Alex Wright Leevale AC 20km Walk
Brendan Boyce  Finn Valley AC  Rob Heffernan 50km Walk
Sergiu Ciobanu  Clonliffe Harriers AC Jerry Kiernan  Marathon
Mick Clohisey Raheny Shamrock AC  Dick Hooper Marathon
Sean Hehir  Rathfarnham WSAF AC Dick Hooper Marathon
Paul Pollock  Annadale Striders AC  Andy Hobdell  Marathon
Kevin Seaward St Malachy’s AC Andy Hobdell  Marathon
Chris O'Donnell  North Sligo AC Nick Dakin 4x400m Relay
Brandon Arrey Raheny Shamrock AC  Jeremy Lyons 4x400m Relay
Thomas Barr Ferrybank AC Drew & Hayley Harrison 4x400m Relay
Craig Newell Ballymena & Antrim AC Ian Neely 4x400m Relay
Andrew Mellon  Crusaders AC  Brendan McConville  4x400m Relay
Dara Kervick DSD AC John Shields  4x400m Relay

Phil Healy  Bandon AC  Shane McCormack 100m & 200m
Gina Akpe Moses Blackrock AC  Andy Paul  100m
Siofra Cleirigh Buttner  DSD AC  800m
Claire Mooney UCD AC James Nolan 800m
Ciara Mageean  UCD AC Steve Vernon  1500m
Emma Mitchell Queens University AC Eamonn Christie 10,000m
Kerry O'Flaherty Newcastle & District AC Richard Rodgers 3000m SC
Michelle Finn  Leevale AC  Donie Walsh 3000m SC
Breege Connolly North Belfast Harriers AC Donie Walsh Marathon
Gladys Ganiel North Belfast Harriers AC Matt Shields Marathon
Laura Graham  Mourne Runners AC  Ryan Maxwell  Marathon
Lizzie Lee Leevale AC  Donie Walsh Marathon
Phil Healy  Bandon AC  Shane McCormack 4x100m Relay
Gina Akpe Moses Blackrock AC  Andy Paul  4x100m Relay
Ciara Neville Emerald AC Noelle Morrissey  4x100m Relay
Joan Healy  Bandon AC  Alan Mahony  4x100m Relay
Niamh Whelan Ferrybank AC Drew & Hayley Harrison 4x100m Relay
Molly Scott SLOT AC Deirdre Scott 4x100m Relay
Davicia Patterson Beechmount Harriers AC 4x400m Relay
Claire Mooney UCD AC James Nolan 4x400m Relay
Sophie Becker  St. Joseph's AC Jeremy Lyons 4x400m Relay
Sinead Denny DSD AC Paul Opperman  4x400m Relay
Ciara Deely KCH AC Nicola Barron 4x400m Relay
Catherine McManus  DCH AC Brian Mac Manus 4x400m Relay