Lumen will feature some of Mícheál's most significant and popular orchestral works conducted by David Brophy and performed by a host of leading names including sean-nós singers Iarla Ó Lionáird, Lillis Ó Laoire and Síle Denvir; flute player Mike McGoldrick; saxophonist Kenneth Edge; traditional percussionist Mel Mercier; uilleann piper Mark Redmond; fiddlers Liz Doherty, Zoë Conway, Aidan O'Donnell and Katie Boyle and cellist Neil Martin.

National Symphony Orchestra

David Brophy, conductor


Kenneth Edge, soprano sax

Mike McGoldrick, flute

Mark Redmond, uilleann pipes

Liz Doherty Fiddle Quartet (with Aidan O'Donnell, Katie Boyle and Zoë Conway)

Neil Martin, cello

Iarla Ó Lionáird, sean nós singer

Síle Denvir, sean nós singer

Lillis Ó Laoire, sean nós singer

Eklego Ensemble (Mel Mercier, bodhrán, Karl Nesbitt, Conor Arkins & Claire Egan, fiddles, Paul Clesham, concertina, Niamh O'Brien, harp)

RTÉ lyric LIVE Homepage