The remaining two places in the final 10 of MasterChef Irelandwere decided on RTÉ One on Wednesday night.

In the last of the heats, Sonya Hylton and Nick Watson secured their places, with Stephanie Manahan and Niall O'Connor hanging up theirMasterChef Ireland aprons.

The Final 10: Edel Byrne, Nessa Collinge, Rich Dales, Charlie Day, Diana Dodog, Sonya Hylton, Mark McGrath, Niamh Mannion, Hugh Mullan, Nick Watson.

MasterChef Ireland continues on RTÉ One on Tuesday and Wednesday nights at 8:30pm.