It's in the shops from this Friday, September 20, and RTÉ TEN is giving you the chance to listen to Dream Theater's new eponymous album in full – and win the CD.

This competition is now closed. Thanks to everyone who entered.

Winners: Franco Buonocore, Seán Collins, Niall Conroy, Hugh Cummins, John A Dolan, Arkadiusz Kupiszowski, Paul O'Donnell, Brian O'Flynn, J Roycroft, Maggie Ward. Prizes posted 22/10.

The follow-up to 2011's A Dramatic Turn of Events, Dream Theater was produced by founding guitarist John Petrucci and is the band's first album "to have been written and recorded with drummer Mike Mangini wholly integrated into the creative process from the start".

"I see every new album as an opportunity to start over," says Petrucci. "To either build or improve upon a direction that has been evolving over time or to completely break new ground.

"This is the first self-titled album of our career and there is nothing I can think of that makes a statement of musical and creative identity stronger than that. We've fully explored all of the elements that make us unique, from the epic and intense to the atmospheric and cinematic. We're incredibly excited about Dream Theater and can’t wait for everyone to hear it."

Dream Theater