Dancing With the Stars is back in the New Year - but tonight Strictly Come Dancing stars will compete to dance their way to victory in the 2022 final by performing three routines.

Four couples - Fleur East and Vito Coppola, Hamza Yassin and Jowita Przystal, Molly Rainford and Carlos Gu, and Helen Skelton and Gorka Marquez - are hoping to lift the glitterball trophy in the 20th season of the BBC's celebrity dance show.

Fleur East and Vito Coppola

Each of the finalists have topped the Strictly leaderboard at some point –-Yassin five times, East and Skelton twice and Rainford once - during their time on the show and will be fighting to win the most public votes on Saturday evening.

Molly Rainford and Carlos Gu

Singer and radio DJ East and TV presenter and singer Rainford have found themselves in the bottom having to fight for their place to stay in the dreaded dance-off a total of four times each while TV presenter Skelton and wildlife cameraman and presenter Yassin have avoided that fate during the whole series.

Hamza Yassin and Jowita Przystal

They will all perform a routine chosen by the judges, their own favourite dance and finally a show dance.

This time the judging panel of Anton Du Beke, Craig Revel Horwood, Motsi Mabuse and head judge Shirley Ballas will offer their feedback and scores as guidance on each of the performances.

Helen Skelton and Gorka Marquez

The UK public then ultimately decide who will receive the coveted glitterball trophy for 2022.

Last year’s competition saw Rose Ayling-Ellis and Giovanni Pernice crowned the winners of the competition.

Strictly Come Dancing: The Final will air live on Saturday at 7.15pm, on BBC One.