Iceland's Daoiog Gagnamagnio qualified for Saturday’s Eurovision Grand Final - despite not performing live on Thursday night’s semi-final.

A total of 17 countries competed, with 10 places in Saturday's showpiece event up for grabs.

Albania, Serbia, Bulgaria, Moldova, Portugal, Iceland, San Marino, Switzerland, Greece and Finland all made it through.

But the one act that didn’t perform live on the night was Iceland’s Daoiog Gagnamagnio.

The group pulled out of in-person performing due to a positive Covid-19 test.

We need your consent to load this YouTube contentWe use YouTube to manage extra content that can set cookies on your device and collect data about your activity. Please review their details and accept them to load the content.Manage Preferences

But it didn't prevent them from getting enough votes to make the Grand Final.

The Icelandic delegation had already been in quarantine after a positive test on Sunday and had undergone PCR testing.

Their song 10 Years remained in the competition and their rehearsal performance, recorded on the stage on May 13, was shown during the second semi-final broadcast.

In the first semi-final, Ireland's entry Lesley Roy missed out on qualifying for the final.

Norway, Israel, Russia, Azerbaijan, Malta, Lithuania, Cyprus, Sweden, Belgium and Ukraine made it through.