Another 17 countries will compete for a place in the Eurovision Song Contest Grand Final tonight.

The second semi-final takes place in Rotterdam on Thursday, with 10 places in Saturday's showpiece event up for grabs.

Competing for a final spot are countries including San Marino, Greece, Poland, Serbia, Albania and Portugal.

One act that will not be performing live on the night however is Iceland’s Daoiog Gagnamagnio.

The group pulled out of in-person performing due to a positive Covid-19 test.

The Icelandic delegation had already been in quarantine after a positive test on Sunday and had undergone PCR testing.

Their song will remain in the competition and their rehearsal performance, recorded on the stage on May 13, will be shown during the broadcast.

In the first semi-final, Ireland's entry Lesley Roy missed out on qualifying for the final.

Norway, Israel, Russia, Azerbaijan, Malta, Lithuania, Cyprus, Sweden, Belgium and Ukraine made it through.

You can watch the second semi-final at 8pm on RTÉ2 and RTÉ Player.