Paul McCartney has announced a new album of cover versions of tracks from his recent release McCartney III, featuring acts such as Damon Albarn, Beck, Josh Homme, and other artists.

On Wednesday, the once and forever Beatles posted a cryptic video clip on his Instagram account of handfuls of multi-coloured dice rolled into different positions - while also revealing blink-and-you'll-miss-'em name checks of various artists.

St. Vincent

St. Vincent, Beck, Josh Homme, Anderson .Paak, Ed O’Brien of Radiohead, Damon Albarn, Phoebe Bridgers and Blood Orange are among the acts mentioned.

Beatlefan Magazine claimed that the post hinted at a covers album called ‘IIImagined’ and the artwork will be made up of 12 dice, similar to the motif used on last year's McCartney album.

McCartney has since confirmed the new album, tweeting, "Personally curated by Paul, #ThreeImagined features an assortment of fellow artists and friends, each reimagining their favourite #McCartneyIII tracks in their own signature styles."

The track list for the new album is:

Long Tailed Winter Bird by Damon Albarn

Find My Way by Beck

Pretty Boys by Khruangbin

Women and Wives by St. Vincent

Lavatory Lil by Josh Homme

Deep Deep Feeling by 3D (Robert del Naja from Massive Attack)

Slidin' by Ed O’Brien

The Kiss of Venus by Dominic Fike

Seize the Day by Phoebe Bridgers

Deep Down by Blood Orange

Winter Bird/When Winter Comes by Anderson .Paak