Niall Horan's No Judgement has been announced as the RTÉ Choice Music Prize Song of the Year 2020.

The result was announced today by singer-songwriter Ruth Anne.

The Choice Music Prize was announced virtually this year due to Covid restrictions being in place. The awards for Song of the Year and Album of the Year were announced live on RTÉ 2FM's Tracy Clifford Show, as well as being broadcast live on RTÉ Player.

We need your consent to load this YouTube contentWe use YouTube to manage extra content that can set cookies on your device and collect data about your activity. Please review their details and accept them to load the content.Manage Preferences

Denise Chaila has been announced as the winner of the RTÉ Choice Music Prize Irish Album of the Year 2020 for the album Go Bravely. 

In a video shared on Instagram by RTÉ 2FM, Horan said: "Thank you so much for your support on this song, and just the general Irish support – it really means a lot to me."

The Mullingar native added: "I can't wait to come home – I haven't been home in such a long time – and get up on stage and see you guys in person again. One day soon, hopefully."

No Judgement featured on Niall Horan's second album, Heartbreak Weather, released in 2020.

Speaking about the song when it was first released, Horan said: "No Judgement is one of my favourites I've written. Loved writing this song as I knew exactly what I wanted to say.

"And from blank canvas idea to the most colourful and most fun video to make with my guy Drew Kirsch. What a day with the wonderful Pimm and Barbara, the real stars in this clip.

"Let’s stop judging each other, life isn’t about that. Enjoy it and enjoy this video! Go and dance like no one is watching."

Decided by the public, via the RTÉ  and Choice Music Prize websites, fans voted for their favourite song of 2020. 

The nominees for this year's Song of the Year included:  
Denise Chaila - Chaila
Gemma Dunleavy – Up De Flats (Up De Flats)
Fontaines D.C. – Televised Mind
Niall Horan – No Judgement  
WinnerJafaris – Haunted
Gavin James – Boxes
Dermot Kennedy – Giants
Picture This – Winona Ryder
Pillow Queens – Holy Show 
True Tides – Survive 

You can watch the highlights from this year's Choice Music Prize on RTÉ on Sunday March 14 at 11.15pm or catch up on RTÉ Player.