Schitt's Creek swept the board at the 72nd Primetime Emmy Awards, picking up seven Emmys including Outstanding Comedy Series. Succession took home the Outstanding Drama Series gong, and there was no luck for Irish nominees Paul Mescal or Fiona Shaw.

Outstanding Comedy Series
Curb Your Enthusiasm
Dead to Me
The Good Place
The Kominsky Method
The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel

Schitt's Creek - WINNER
What We Do in the Shadows

Outstanding Drama Series
Better Call Saul
The Crown
The Handmaid's Tale
Killing Eve
The Mandalorian
Stranger Things
Succession - WINNER

Outstanding Limited Series
Little Fires Everywhere
Mrs. America
Watchmen - WINNER

Lead Actor in a Comedy Series
Anthony Anderson, Black-ish
Don Cheadle, Black Monday
Ted Danson, The Good Place
Michael Douglas, The Kominsky Method
Eugene Levy, Schitt's Creek - WINNER
Ramy Youssef, Ramy

Lead Actress in a Comedy Series
Christina Applegate, Dead to Me
Rachel Brosnahan, The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel
Linda Cardellini, Dead to Me
Catherine O'Hara, Schitt's Creek - WINNER
Issa Rae, Insecure
Tracee Ellis Ross, Black-ish

Supporting Actor in a Comedy Series
Andre Braugher, Brooklyn Nine-Nine
William Jackson Harper, The Good Place
Alan Arkin, The Kominsky Method
Sterling K. Brown, The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel
Tony Shalhoub, The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel
Mahershala Ali, Ramy
Kenan Thompson, Saturday Night Live
Dan Levy, Schitt's Creek - WINNER

Supporting Actress in a Comedy Series
Betty Gilpin, GLOW
D'Arcy Carden, The Good Place
Yvonne Orji, Insecure
Alex Borstein, The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel
Marin Hinkle, The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel
Kate McKinnon, Saturday Night Live
Cecily Strong, Saturday Night Live
Annie Murphy, Schitt's Creek - WINNER

Lead Actor in a Drama Series
Jason Bateman, Ozark
Sterling K. Brown, This Is Us
Steve Carell, The Morning Show
Brian Cox, Succession
Billy Porter, Pose
Jeremy Strong, Succession - WINNER

Lead Actress in a Drama Series
Jennifer Aniston, The Morning Show
Olivia Colman, The Crown
Jodie Comer, Killing Eve
Laura Linney, Ozark
Sandra Oh, Killing Eve
Zendaya, Euphoria - WINNER

Supporting Actor in a Drama Series
Giancarlo Esposito, Better Call Saul
Bradley Whitford, The Handmaid's Tale
Billy Crudup, The Morning Show - WINNER
Mark Duplass, The Morning Show
Nicholas Braun, Succession
Kieran Culkin, Succession
Matthew Macfadyen, Succession
Jeffrey Wright, Westworld

Supporting Actress in a Drama Series
Laura Dern, Big Little Lies
Meryl Streep, Big Little Lies
Helena Bonham Carter, The Crown
Samira Wiley, The Handmaid's Tale
Fiona Shaw, Killing Eve
Julia Garner, Ozark - WINNER
Sarah Snook, Succession
Thandie Newton, Westworld

Lead Actor in a Limited Series or Movie
Jeremy Irons, Watchmen
Hugh Jackman, Bad Education
Paul Mescal, Normal People
Jeremy Pope, Hollywood
Mark Ruffalo, I Know This Much Is True - WINNER

Lead Actress in a Limited Series or Movie
Cate Blanchett, Mrs. America
Shira Haas, Unorthodox
Regina King, Watchmen - WINNER
Octavia Spencer, Self Made
Kerry Washington, Little Fires Everywhere

Supporting Actor in a Limited Series or Movie
Dylan McDermott, Hollywood
Jim Parsons, Hollywood
Tituss Burgess, Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt: Kimmy vs. the Reverend
Yahya Abdul-Mateen II, Watchmen - WINNER
Jovan Adepo, Watchmen
Louis Gossett Jr, Watchmen

Supporting Actress in a Limited Series or Movie
Holland Taylor, Hollywood
Uzo Aduba, Mrs. America - WINNER
Margo Martindale, Mrs. America
Tracey Ullman, Mrs. America
Toni Collette, Unbelievable
Jean Smart, Watchmen

Outstanding Reality Competition Series
The Masked Singer
Nailed It
RuPaul's Drag Race -WINNER
Top Chef
The Voice

Outstanding Variety Talk Series
Daily Show with Trevor Noah
Full Frontal with Samantha Bee
Jimmy Kimmel Live

Last Week Tonight with John Oliver - WINNER
Late Show with Stephen Colbert

Outstanding Variety Sketch Series
A Black Lady Sketch Show
Drunk History
Saturday Night Live - WINNER

Outstanding Television Movie
American Son
Bad Education - WINNER
Dolly Parton's Heartstrings: These Old Bones
El Camino: A Breaking Bad Movie
Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt: Kimmy vs. The Reverend

Writing for a Comedy Series
Dan Levy, Schitt's Creek - WINNER
Sam Johnson and Chris Marcil, What We Do in the Shadows
Tony McNamara, The Great
Stefani Robinson, What We Do in the Shadows
Michael Schur, The Good Place
Paul Simms, What We Do in the Shadows
David West Read, Schitt’s Creek (The Presidential Suite)

Writing for a Drama Series
Thomas Schnauz, Better Call Saul
Gordon Smith, Better Call Saul
Peter Morgan, The Crown
Chris Mundy, Ozark
John Shiban, Ozark
Miki Johnso, Ozark
Jesse Armstrong, Succession - WINNER

Writing for a Limited Series, Movie or Drama
Tanya Barfield, Mrs. America
Sally Rooney, Normal People
Alice Birch, Normal People
Susannah Grant, Unbelievable
Michael Chabon, Unbelievable
Ayelet Waldman, Unbelievable
Anna Winger, Unorthodox
Damon Lindelof & Cord Jefferson, Watchmen - WINNER

Director for a Comedy Series
Matt Shakman, The Great
Amy Sherman-Palladino and Daniel Palladino, The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel
Gail Mancuso, Modern Family Finale Part 2
Ramy Youssef, Ramy
Andrew Cividino & Daniel Levy, Schitt's Creek - WINNER
James Burrows, Will & Grace

Directing for a Drama Series
Benjamin Caron, The Crown
Jessica Hobbs, The Crown
Lesli Linka Glatter, Homeland
Mimi Leder, The Morning Show 
Alik Sakharov, Ozark
Ben Semanoff, Ozark
Andrij Parekh, Succession - WINNER
Mark Mylod, Succession

Directing for a Limited Series
Lynn Shelton, Little Fires Everywhere
Lenny Abrahamson, Normal People
Maria Schrader, Unorthodox - WINNER
Nicole Kassell, Watchmen
Steph Green, Watchmen
Stephen Williams, Watchmen