Critically acclaimed Dublin guitar band Revelino are set to release their classic debut album on vinyl for the first time on October 9, 26 years to the week since the original release date.

The re-release includes a bonus EP on yellow vinyl, featuring a remix of the single Happiness Is Mine and five previously unreleased tracks.

We need your consent to load this YouTube contentWe use YouTube to manage extra content that can set cookies on your device and collect data about your activity. Please review their details and accept them to load the content.Manage Preferences

The band, who featured Bren and Ciaran Tallon, Alan Montgomery, Shane Rafferty and Bren Berry, have also launched a new website, featuring music, photos and an extensive archive section.

Revelino originally formed as Crocodile Tears and then The Coletranes in the late-eighties before becoming one of Ireland's most critically-acclaimed bands in the early to mid-nineties with their jangle rock, the poetic vocals of Tallon, and a love of the Three Bs - The Byrds, The Beatles and The Beach Boys.

Revelini is out on October 9th

The lead single from their debut, Happiness is Mine, had an immediate impact on radio with support from Dave Fanning in particular, and No Disco on RTÉ.

The song went on to be voted third best single of the year by Hot Press critics, and it featured in Dave Fanning's Fab 50, while a very young Dan Hegarty of RTÉ 2fm called Revelino "the best debut album I’ve ever heard" in his first ever review. In 2004 the album was voted no 47 in a 100 Greatest Irish albums list.

The following year the band released Don’t Lead Me Down, which went on to feature in two film soundtracks - British gangster movie Hardmen and Irish cult comedy crime classic, I Went Down starring Brendan Gleeson and Peter McDonnell.


A hard-gigging act, when they weren’t playing football, Revelino also landed a support slot with Neil Young on his Mirrorball tour that year.

The album has been remastered and the bonus EP features previously unreleased tracks, including Try It On and Ennio, outtakes from the debut album which have now been remixed. The Only One Alive and Little Bird are demos salvaged and remastered from cassette and Place In The Sun features the band’s much-missed departed friend Gavin Ralston.