British pop group Steps are taking a step back in time and reforming again, with a new album entitled What the Future Holds being released in November, and a tour set for next year.

The unashamedly cheesy party band made up of Lee Latchford-Evans, Lisa Scott-Lee, Ian H Watkins, Faye Tozer and Claire Richards, enjoyed huge success in the nineties with hits including One For Sorrow, Tragedy and Love's Got A Hold On My Heart.

The band, who also reformed in 2017, made the comeback announcement with a Twitter post, which read: "We couldn't keep it a secret any longer!!"

"Our new album What The Future Holds arrives on November 27th, and it's available to pre-order from 8am tomorrow!"

It followed a series of cryptic posts featuring the band, referencing their past and the future, with one including a crystal ball.

Steps were formed in the 90s as a readymade karaoke pop machine with choreographed routines that fans could perform on the dance floor.

They released three platinum-selling albums and had two number-one singles in the UK before they split up in 2001.

The five members went on to solo careers in music and theatre and the band reformed again for a tour in 2012. Steps last reunited in 2017, and released the album Tears On The Dancefloor.

The band last reformed in 2017

Posting the news of the latest comeback on her own Instagram page, Richards said: "It's been a long time coming but we are so proud to present the next chapter to the Steps story."

Watkins posted: "EXCITED MUCH??? WE ARE!!"

Click here for more music news