Dublin act Soda Blonde have released their new EP, Isolation - Content, and have also premiered a new video for their song, June. 

The EP is the follow-up to the band's debut EP, Terrible Hands, which was released at the end of last year. 

Soda Blonde, who are fronted by powerhouse vocalist Faye O’Rourke, was formed in 2019 by four members of the critically-acclaimed Little Green Cars and they say their new EP was borne from a need to keep making music whilst in lockdown. 

We need your consent to load this YouTube contentWe use YouTube to manage extra content that can set cookies on your device and collect data about your activity. Please review their details and accept them to load the content.Manage Preferences

"The alchemy of this project is simple: after the initial sample is taken from me, it’s then sent off to the lab where Adam can dissect and analyse what the f*** is going on," says O’Rourke.

"He makes a few suggestions about structure and then lays down the foundational 'vibe’ for the track. It’s then sent off to the rhythm section for further critical analysis and expansion before making its way back to me to hear the first draft of the song. 

She added, "Not long into early stages of the project, the brief abruptly changed. It shifted from the previous pursuit of sanity and time consumption into something immensely more important. Our usual work ethic of meticulousness and devotion to every detail was reinstated."

Soda Blonde are currently putting the finishing touches to their debut album.