Stars including The Spice Girls' Geri Horner, Emmerdale's Jeff Hordley and Zoe Henry, singer Kelis, The Chase's Mark Labbett and Manchester United's Marcus Rashford have signed up to take part in the new CBBC series Celebrity Supply Teacher, which will "help children in lockdown" from June 8.

Jeff Hordley and Zoe Henry

Horner will teach Creative Writing, real-life Emmerdale couple Hordley and Henry will share their love of Gardening, Kelis will teach Cookery, Labbett will crunch the numbers in Maths class and Rashford will take PE.

Katie Piper

Over four weeks, other teachers will include Match of the Day's Gary Lineker (Spanish), campaigner Katie Piper (Wellbeing), Kaiser Chiefs' Ricky Wilson (Art), presenter Nikki Lilly (IT), actor Matthew Morrison (Musical Theatre) and former Strictly judge Darcey Bussell (Dance).  

Ricky Wilson

The Timetable:

Week One

Monday June 8
Geri Horner: English

Tuesday June 9
Tim Peake: Science

Wednesday June 10
Marcus Rashford: PE

Thursday June 11
Jeff Hordley & Zoe Henry: Gardening

Friday June 12
Heston Blumenthal: Food Science

Week Two

Monday June 15
Gary Lineker: Spanish

Tuesday June 16
Tez Ilyas: Science

Wednesday June 17
Nikki Lilly: IT

Thursday June 18
Ricky Wilson: Art

Friday June 19
Kelis: Cookery

Week Three

Monday June 22
Darcey Bussell: Dance

Tuesday June 23
Katie Piper: Wellbeing

Wednesday June 24
Mark Labbett: Maths

Thursday June 25
Isabel Clifton: Drama

Friday June 26
Ed Balls: History

Week Four

Monday June 29
Matthew Morrison: Musical Theatre

Tuesday June 30
Ellie Simmonds: Geography

Wednesday July 1
Martin Bashir: History

Thursday July 2
Rachel Shenton & Maisie Sly: British Sign Language

Friday July 3
End of Term Review