Shame, Mahalia and Kitt Philippa are among the acts set to play Eastbound, Dublin's New Music Festival, in 2020.

Dream Wife, Dry Cleaning, Squid, Uly, Conchúr White, and Smoothboi Ezra complete the line-up of new and breaking artists for the six-night event presented in association with RTÉ 2fm.

The festival, now in its second year, takes place from May 12 to 17 in Dublin music venues, Vicar Street, The Sound House, The Workman’s Club, Grand Social, Whelan’s, Button Factory, and Sugar Club.

Tickets for all of the shows go on sale on Thursday, December 5 at 9.00am.

Mahalia: Vicar Street, May 16

Shame: Vicar Street, May 12

Dream Wife: Whelan’s, May 13

Squid: The Grand Social, May 17

Dry Cleaning: Whelan’s, May 16

Smoothboi Ezra, The Sound House, May 15

Kitt Philippa: The Sugar Club, May 16

Conchúr White: Upstairs at Whelan’s, May 13

More music news, reviews and interviews here