A new David Bowie collection, The Mercury Demos, will feature nine unreleased tracks and an early version of Space Oddity.

The Mercury Demos were recorded live in one take in the musician’s flat in 1969. Bowie sings and plays guitar and Stylophone, while John "Hutch" Hutchinson features on guitar and vocals.

The 10-track album will be released by Parlophone on June 28 and includes original Bowie songs, including Conversation Piece and An Occasional Dream, a version of Roger Bunn’s Life Is A Circus, and Lesley Duncan’s Love Song, which also featured on Elton John's album Tumbleweed Connection.

One track, Janine, also features a brief section to the air of The Beatles’ Hey Jude. The full track-list for The Mercury Demos is: Space Oddity, Janine, An Occasional Dream, Conversation Piece, Ching-A-Ling, I’m Not Quite (aka Letter To Hermione), Lover To The Dawn, Love Song, When I’m Five and Life Is A Circus.