The Jonas Brothers have announced details of their comeback album, with the group saying they are "so proud" of it and can't wait to share it with fans this summer.

Joe, Nick and Kevin Jonas made their comeback earlier this year when they released their hit single Sucker, and they have now announced that they will be releasing an album, entitled Happiness Begins, on June 7.

The Jonas Brothers official Twitter page shared the news with fans, posting the album artwork alongside the release date of June 7.

The trio later uploaded a video of them teasing the album with the caption, "#HappinessBegins June 7th… So proud of this new record and we can't wait for you guys to have these songs!!"

Kevin shared on his personal Twitter that it is the record he is "most proud" of.

'#HappinessBegins June 7th ... After 7 years of not working together & finding ourselves we're back to give you our journey in album form," he wrote.

"Out of all the albums we've done I'm most proud of this one. Wish you could have it now, but you'll just have to wait a little bit longer."

Click here for more music news