After a five-year wait, Arctic Monkeys fans can finally look forward to some new music as the band returns with their sixth album, entitled Tranquility Base Hotel & Casino, on Friday May 11. 

Produced by James Ford and Alex Turner, the album was recorded in Los Angeles, Paris and London. 
It will be the Sheffield band's first release since 2013’s AM and promises to continue the Arctic Monkeys' exploration of new musical terrain with each album.

The LP comes with a gatefold sleeve, lyric and photo booklet and - exclusively via the AM Store - on silver vinyl. It will also be available on standard CD, vinyl and digitally.

Here's an introductory video:

The tracklisting for Tranquility Base Hotel & Casino is:

1.       Star Treatment

2.       One Point Perspective

3.       American Sports

4.       Tranquility Base Hotel & Casino

5.       Golden Trunks

6.       Four Out Of Five

7.       The World’s First Ever Monster Truck Front Flip

8.       Science Fiction

9.       She Looks Like Fun

10.   Batphone

11.   The Ultracheese

And here's the cover: