Self-styled "Dublin folk miscreants" Lankum were the big winners at the BBC Radio 2 Folk Awards at Belfast's Waterfront Hall on Wednesday, winning two awards on the night.

Lankum were named Best Group, with the award presented to them by Irish music great Finbar Furey.

The quartet also won Best Original Track for their song The Granite Gaze, receiving the award from folk legend Ralph McTell.

We need your consent to load this YouTube contentWe use YouTube to manage extra content that can set cookies on your device and collect data about your activity. Please review their details and accept them to load the content.Manage Preferences

Lankum had been shortlisted for Best Album for their latest record, Between the Earth and Sky, but lost out to The Young'uns' Strangers on the night.

The show also saw Dónal Lunny receiving the Lifetime Achievement Award, which was presented to him by Van Morrison.

The Winners:
Horizon Award 

Best Traditional Track 
Banks of Newfoundland by Siobhan Miller

Best Duo 
Chris Stout & Catriona McKay

Musician of the Year 
Mohsen Amini

Best Original Track 
The Granite Gaze by Lankum

Lifetime Achievement Award 
Dónal Lunny

Best Group 

Hall of Fame Inductee
Nick Drake

Young Folk Award 
Mera Royle

Best Album
Strangers by The Young'uns

Good Tradition Award 
Armagh Pipers Club

Folk Singer of the Year 
Karine Polwart